New, exciting research subject: Behind Anime Lines

New, exciting research subject: Behind Anime Lines

Here’s a new University course I’ll be teaching next Semester at UTas – I’m thinking of it as my opportunity to embrace the theory around guerilla/community media production and transmedia and convergence media theory.

It’s being driven through a regular radio show I do called “Behind Anime Lines” (behindanimelines.com), but the heart of the unit will be the development a viral/spreadable media piece with exegesis. I think it’s going to be a lot of fun, and hopefully lead to something bigger next year.
In the build up to I’ve been working with some of the great poster-designing talent at the Uni to mock up some posters. Here’s one of the which is riffing on the old RKO logo.
I think it captures the media aspect, and the retro B-grade feel speaks to the cult media content in the unit.

Leave a Reply

